FANDOM


200px-Telltale Games logo

Telltale Games est un éditeur numérique américain indépendant fondé en juin 2004 sous le nom de Telltale, Incorporated. Situé à San Rafael, en Californie, le studio comprend des designers anciennement employés chez LucasArts. Son modèle d'affaires tourne autour des jeux épisodiques et de la distribution numérique, et il est surtout connu pour ses diverses séries de jeux d'aventure graphique basées sur des propriétés sous licence populaires.

Profile Modifier

Telltale Games a été fondée à San Rafael en Californie avec l'aide de l'avocat technologique Ira P. Rothken qui a fourni des capitaux initiaux, des investissements providentiels et des accords négociés avec Bone, Sam & Max, GameTap, Ubisoft et d'autres qui ont généré des revenus initiaux, des commercialisations et des développements de la technologie de jeu épisodique de base.

Histoire Modifier

Telltale Games a été fondée par Kevin Burner, Dan Connors et Troy Molander. Les deux étaient autrefois un groupe d'employés de LucasArts. Ils ont travaillé sur Sam & Max: Freelance Police, une suite de Sam & Max: Hit The Road, mais a été annulée en mars 2004.

Telltale Texas Hold'em a été le premier jeu créé par Telltale Games le 11 février 2005, pour tester le Telltale Tool, le moteur de jeu interne. Bientôt, d'autres jeux ont été faits, tels que Bone, basé sur la série de bandes dessinées de Jeff Smith. Ils ont également fait CSI: 3 Dimensions of Murder.

Jeux Modifier

Titres et séries notables par Telltale Games:

  • Telltale Texas Hold'em
  • Sam & Max Seasons 1, 2, & 3
  • Wallace & Gromit's Grand Adventures
  • Strong Bad's Cool Game for Attractive People
  • Tales of Monkey Island
  • Bone
  • Puzzle Agent
  • Hector: Badge of Carnage
  • CSI: The Video Game
  • Law & Order: Legacies
  • The Inventory
  • Back to the Future: Le jeu
  • Jurassic Park: Le jeu
  • The Walking Dead: Le jeu Saisons 1, 2, & 3
  • The Walking Dead: Michonne
  • The Wolf Among Us - Saison 1
  • Game of Thrones - Saison 1
  • Tales from the Borderlands
  • Minecraft: Story Mode - Saison 1
  • Minecraft: Story Mode - Saison 2
  • Batman - La série de Telltale Games
  • ​Guardians of the Galaxy - La série de Telltale Games
  • Batman - Saison 2: The Enemy Within
  • The Walking Dead - Saison 4: La dernière saison
  • The Wolf Among Us - Saison 2

Épisodes réalisées Modifier

Beaucoup des jeux qui ont été développés par Telltale Games sont publiés épisodiquement. Plusieurs épisodes, sortis ensemble au cours d'une saison, sont diffusés périodiquement sur une certaine période, concluant souvent une demi-année environ après la sortie initiale.

Parfois, de nouvelles saisons d'un jeu sortent, comme The Walking Dead.

Style Modifier

Telltale Games, en commençant par le Walking Dead, a adopté un style basé sur le choix plutôt que d'un jeu complet d'aventure. Tous leurs titres après la Walking Dead Saison Un ont utilisé ce système, y compris Minecraft: Story Mode.

Telltale Tool Modifier

Tous leurs jeux (y compris Minecraft: Story Mode) sont réalisés à l'aide du moteur Telltale Tool interne, qui utilise le langage de script Lua et est compatible en multiple plate-formes.

FANDOM


200px-Telltale Games logo

The Telltale Games logo

Telltale Games, Inc. is an American independent digital publisher founded in June 2004 as Telltale, Incorporated. Located in San Rafael, California, the studio includes designers formerly employed at LucasArts. It's business model revolves around episodic gaming and digital distribution, and it is best known for its various graphic adventure game series based on popular licensed properties.

Overview

Telltale Games was founded in San Rafael, California with the assistance of technology attorney Ira P. Rothken who provided initial seed capital, procured angel investments, and negotiated deals involving Bone, Sam & Max, GameTap, Ubisoft, and others which led to initial revenue, marketing, and development of the core episodic game technology.

History

Telltale Games was founded by Kevin Burner, Dan Connors, and Troy Molander. Both were a formerly of group of LucasArts employees. They have been working on Sam & Max: Freelance Police, a sequel to Sam & Max: Hit The Road, but was cancelled on March 2004.

Telltale Texas Hold'em was the first game created by Telltale Games on February 11, 2005, make to test the Telltale Tool, the in-house game engine. Soon, other games were made, such as Bone, based on Jeff Smith's comic book series. They also made CSI: 3 Dimensions Of Murder.

TBA

Games

Notable titles & series by Telltale include:

Episodic Releases

Many of the games that have been developed by Telltale are released episodically. Several episodes, released together in a season, are released periodically through a certain timeframe, often concluding around half a year or so after the initial release.

Sometimes, new seasons of a game also come out, such as The Walking Dead.

Style

Telltale, starting with the Walking Dead, has adopted a choice based style rather than a complete point and click adventure game. All of their titles following the Walking Dead Season One have used this system, including Minecraft: Story Mode.

Telltale Tool

All of their games (including Minecraft: Story Mode) are made using the in-house Telltale Tool engine, which uses the Lua scripting language and is multiplatform compatible.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.